Crusader Volleyball

Ace!


sports
Bridget Vander Woude with the kill!
The women's volleyball team is definitely one of the growing programs on campus.

This year's Women's Volleyball team looks to replicate the success of the last year's season behind 2nd year Head Coach Josh Petersen. They will be led on the court by returning starters Bridget Vander Woude and Gabi Muskett

The team seeks to build their reputation as one of the premiere volleyball programs of the USCAA.

2013 Schedule - Record:
Date Opponent Location Time Results
Aug 31 Sat MACU Elizabeth City, NC 11am W 3-0
Aug 31 Sat MACU Elizabeth City, NC @12:30 W 3-0
Sept 7 Sat Valley Forge Phoenixville, PA 10am W 3-2
Sept 7 Sat Keystone College Phoenixville, PA 12pm L 0-3
Sept 9 Mon Washington Adventist Tacoma Park, MD 7:30pm W 3-0
Sept 13 Fri Appalachian Bible College Front Royal, VA 7pm

L 1-3

Sept 14 Sat Bryn Athyn Front Royal, VA 12:30pm

L 0-3

Sept 14 Sat

Bryn Athyn vs MACU

Front Royal, VA 2:30pm

3-0

Sept 14 Sat
MACU
Front Royal, VA 4:30pm W 3-0
Sept 18 Wed

PSU Mont Alto

Mont Alto, PA 7:30pm L 0-3
Sept 20 Fri

vs Johnson & Wales

Front Royal, VA

6pm

 

Sept 20 Fri

vs Piedmont University

Front Royal, VA

8pm

 
Sept 21 Sat

vs Johnson & Wales

Front Royal, VA 12pm  
Sept 25 Wed Trinity University Washington, DC 7pm  
Sept 28 Sat Staten Island Bryn Athyn, PA 1pm  
Sept 28 Sat Bryn Athyn Bryn Athyn, PA 3pm  
Oct 4 Fri Appalachian Bible College Front Royal, VA 6pm  
Oct 8 Tue PSU Mont Alto Front Royal, VA 7:30pm  
Oct 10 Thur Trinity University Front Royal, VA 7pm  
Oct 16 Wed Washington Adventist Front Royal, VA 7:30pm  


2012 Roster


Name Year

Number

Hometown
Angela Townsend
Fr.
5
Front Royal, VA
Mary Solitario
Fr.
13
W. Springfield, MA
Sarah O'Neill
Fr.
2
Okinawa, Japan
Lindsay Harman
Fr.
21
Bloomfield Township, MI
Xochitl Ortega
Fr.
14
Roswell, NM
Bridget McMahon
So.
6
Front Royal, VA
Julie McMahon
Jr.
9
Front Royal, VA
Gabi Muskett
Jr.
3
Leesburg, VA
Elizabeth Slaten
Jr.
8
Nachogdoches, TX
Adrienne Willard
Jr.
7
Purcellville, VA
Mary Barbale
Jr.
12
Charlton, MA
Maribeth Kelly
Sr.
4
Front Royal, VA
Bridget Vander Woude
Sr.
15
Nokesville, VA


Mr. Joshua Petersen
Head Coach - 2nd Season
Joshua graduated from Christendom in 2001 and has played volleyball at multiple levels throughout his career. He is excited to bring his passion for winning and fundamental development to aid in the growth of the Lady Crusaders volleyball team. Joshua works for the college as the Director of Special Operations.