Christendom College will honor its forty-third graduating class during Commencement Weekend, May 13-15. Internationally renowned author and theologian Robert Cardinal Sarah will deliver the commencement address at this year’s ceremony on May 14 and will be awarded an honorary doctorate of humane letters. The Diocese of Arlington’s Bishop Michael Burbidge will also join him in celebrating the Baccalaureate Mass for graduates on Friday, May 13.

This year’s commencement ceremonies are closed to the public and only graduates and select members of their families will be able to come onto campus for the various events. To watch the livestream of this year’s ceremonies on Saturday, May 14, please visit Christendom’s YouTube page.

Beginning on Friday, the college will welcome guests to its Front Royal, Virginia, campus as they celebrate the achievements of the Class of 2022 with a Baccalaureate Mass, celebrated by Cardinal Sarah and Bishop Burbidge. On Saturday, Cardinal Sarah will be awarded an honorary doctorate of humane letters before delivering the commencement address to the graduating class.

Ninety-seven bachelor of arts degrees will be awarded to the members of the Class of 2022, including:

Noah Arevalo, Susan Attar, Nicholas Barren, Bridget Bennett, Pablo Boada Forero, Luke Borrajo, Veronica Byers, Michael Ciskanik, Benedict Clark, Harry Cole, Maria Cook, Justin Corman, Caleb Crandall, Gregory Cravetz, Anthony Criste, Kateri Criste, Liam Cunningham, John Curran, Megan Dano, John Dean, Cecilia Delaney, Kevin Dow, Daniel Duca, Thomas Dunphy, Thomas Egan, Lily Ehart, Alinemary English, Adelaide Enyeart, Kelly Erwin, Julia Eschbach, Clare Fay, Adam Ferrero, Aidan Fletcher, Anna Fletcher, Nicholas Foeckler, Patrick Fouse, Isabel Freeman, Lucy Gay, Maria Gerring, Erin Ginter, Erik Gossin, Benedict Guza, Ana Hambric, Michael Hans, Elizabeth Hardt, Meredith Hazinski, Maureen Hebert, Caleb Heffern, Anne Heisler, Maxwell Henrie, Brian Hicks, Johnmarie Hofbauer, Caroline Howerton, Lucia Janaro, Lilliana Johnson, Andrew Jones, Owen Kennedy, Edmund Kopeck, Ashlianna Kreiner, Hannah Kristine, Lucie Lagarde, John Lane, Mark LaRochelle, Daniel Llera, Elisa Lonnecker, Michael Marra, Laura Matthys, Ann McGraw, Michael McGuire, Daniel Mead, Brianna Morabito, Dominic Mosley, Rose Norris, Patrick Nugent, Amy Nutt, Michaella Ottolini, Santiago Pardo Gasque, Michael Rego, Antonia Rivera-Flynn, Luis Romero, Nathaniel Scanlon, Nicholas Scanlon, Francis Scarchilli, Matthew Scarince, George Schuberg, Ian Simon, Bernadette Smith, Cora Snyder, John Snyder, Marion Spiering, Henry Summers, Roc Swiniarski, Michael Twohig, Julia Urankar, Anthony Van Alstine, Clare Wilson, and Mary Clare Young

For more information on this year’s Commencement, please visit here.

Share via
Copy link