kreeftChristendom College is pleased to announce that renowned author and theologian Dr. Peter Kreeft and Fr. Terence Henry, chancellor of Franciscan University, will join the 70 members of the Class of 2014 for commencement exercises over the weekend of May 16-18, 2014.

On Saturday, May 17, Dr. Kreeft will deliver the commencement address and be awarded an honorary doctorate from college President Dr. Timothy O’Donnell.

Kreeft is a professor of philosophy at Boston College and at the King’s College (Empire State Building), in New York City. He is a regular contributor to several Christian publications, is in wide demand as a speaker at conferences, and is the author of over 67 books including: Handbook of Christian Apologetics, Christianity for Modern Pagans, and Fundamentals of the Faith.

Fr. Terence will offer the Baccalaureate Mass on Friday, May 16, and will be awarded the college’s Pro Deo et Patria Medal For Distinguished Service to God and Country at the commencement exercises on Saturday, May 17.

Fr_Terrance_Henry_TORFr. Terence was appointed the fifth president of Franciscan University of Steubenville in 2000. In one of his first public acts as president, he took the Oath of Fidelity and made the Profession of Faith required by canon law of Catholic theology professors and those involved in the spiritual formation of students. Fr. Terence stepped down as university president in 2013 and was subsequently appointed as its chancellor. He has played, and continues to a play, a vital role in the furthering of the spiritual and academic mission of the university.

The 70 graduates of the Class of 2014 include students from 18 US states and Canada. Additionally, 34 of the graduates are siblings of Christendom alumni, while 15 are children of alumni.

The graduates scheduled to receive Bachelor of Arts degrees include:

Colleen Anderson, Michael Arnold, Klarissa Blank, Joe Brizek, Eric Bugin, Marilyn Charba, Angelica Cintorino, Maria Cintorino, Andrew Clark, Melanie Clark, Gloria Connolly, Connor Coyne, Sean Deighan, Marisa DePalma, Becca Deucher, Joe Duca, Becca Ellefson, Lauren Enk, Hannah Ethridge, Chris Ferrara, Jon Fioramonti, Johnny Foeckler, Mary Fowler, Elizabeth Francis, Theresa Francis, Maeve Gallagher, Aislinn Gibson, Andrew Golden, Veronica Halbur, Terri Hibl, Kelsey Ingold, Tim Johnston, Morgan Kavanagh, Donna Kelly, Maribeth Kelly, Conor Knox, Christian Kopeck, Elizabeth Kuepper, Bridget Kulick, Sean LaRochelle, Faith Leopold, Jordan Mann, Joe Marra, Brian McCrum, Peter McShurley, Stephen Miller, Erin Moore, Jake Morgan, Madeleine Murphy, Jennifer Nussio, Conor O’Donnell, Jared Petersen, Sarah Peterson, Morgan Robey, Sean Ryan, Margaret Santschi, Ben Scrivener, Olivia Seidl, Katie Shannon, Zach Smith, Helen Snyder, Matt Speer, Ann Thomas, Anna Van Hecke, Bridget Vander Woude, Timmy Vander Woude, Melissa Vanwynsberghe, Annie Willson, and Ashlynn Woodhead.

One Associate of Arts will be conferred on Theresa Norris.

View the complete Commencement 2014 schedule at christendom.edu/graduation.

Share via
Copy link