Christendom College will honor its 39th graduating class during Commencement Weekend, May 11-13. U.S. Supreme Court Justice Clarence Thomas will give the commencement address at this year’s ceremony on May 12 and will be awarded the college’s Pro Deo et Patria Award.

110 students will receive diplomas on May 12, tied for the largest graduating class in school history.

This year’s commencement ceremonies are closed to the public and only those with tickets will be able to come onto campus for the various events. To watch the livestream of this year’s ceremonies on Saturday, May 12, please visit Christendom’s YouTube page.

Beginning on Friday, the college will welcome nearly a thousand guests to its Front Royal, Virginia, campus as they celebrate the achievements of the Class of 2018 with a Baccalaureate Mass, celebrated by Rev. Paul Scalia, the son of late U.S. Supreme Court Justice Antonin Scalia. Following the Mass, there will be an elegant dinner and dance featuring a live swing orchestra.

Justice Thomas will be awarded the college’s Pro Deo et Patria Award.

On Saturday, Rev. Scalia will deliver the invocation to begin commencement, and Justice Thomas will be awarded the college’s Pro Deo et Patria Award before delivering the commencement address to the graduating class.

One hundred and ten bachelor of arts degrees will be awarded to Francis Robert Adams IV, Jane Noble Adams, Haley Tonya Ambreit-Quepóns, Elizabeth Marie Anderson, Thomas Gregory Anderson, Mary Therese Arnold, Emily Rose Bailey, Gabriela Barajas, Anna Theresa Barren, Richard Martin Blank, Catherine Grace Britten, Anthony Wayne Brooks, Jr., Josephine Lynne Brooks, Bryn Elizabeth Burgess, Aidan Liam Callegari, Thomas Matthew Carney, Joseph Michael Cavanaugh, Olivia Grace Cerroni, Athanasius Chrysostom Clark, Julia Marie Clark, John Paul Cook, Danielle Marie Corcoran, Paulina Carol Cuddeback, Joseph Michael Cummings, Margaret Ellen Daly, Rebecca Lynn Derks, Jacob Deane DeVos, Maximilian David Dewey, Alexandra Josephine Di Falco, Zachary Nicholas Doll, Sydney L. Dominguez, Gabrielle Anna Donlon, Mary Genevieve Ellefson, Kylie Marie Feiring, Alexander Paul Forst, Mary Elizabeth Francis, Sophia Maria Fusco, Isabella Morgan Gadapee-Tilden, Catherine Bernadette Gaetano, Bridget Mary Brendan Gaffney, Cecilia Gallagher, Rachel Magdalena Gerring, Margaret Grace Golden, Sarah Jane Goodman, Alain Denis Joseph Gratton, Emma Mary Agnes Hackett, Mary Patout Elizabeth Hays, Bridget Ellen Hebert, Chloe Noelle Herrmann, Mary Elizabeth Hoeck, Jensen Christian Hoernig, William Christopher Johnson, Matthew William Kavanagh, Carissima Jolene Keatley, Jack Josiah Lake, Danielle Rose Lemieux, Dominic Steven Mann, Angela Rose Marsh, Melissa Josephine Marter, John Paul Martz, Luke Anthony Maschue, Paul Joseph Maschue, Michael Scott Mazzara, Clare Patricia McDermott, Maria Goretti McFadden, Ioana Clare Sophia Mello, Sylvia Marie Messing, Jacob Darrell Morris, Gabriel Louis Murphy, Theresa Marie Norris, Kevin Keane Norton, Kieran Eoin O’Donnell, Sarah Rose Obritsch, Catherine Olbrych, Elizabeth Anne Peterson, Michael Anthony Piorkowski, Madeleine Jane Post, Garrett Richard Quigley, Anna Michelle Rakoczy, Luke James Romanchuk, Leah Rose Ross, Nicholas Alexander Santschi, Robert John Scanlon, Mary Bernadette Schneider, Fiona Sosheel Shanahan, William Kenneth Skuba, Daniel Clarence Snyman, Molly Laureen Spiering, Veronica Miriam Stephens, Mary Cecelia Storey, Mary Catherine Strickland, George Thomas Summers, Matthew Todd Summers, Ashlyn Rose Thomas, Bethany Marie Thornton, Matthew James Trojacek, Marygrace Reyes Tucker, Winfield Wildcat Turner, Danica Lynn Urankar, Sean Brooks Vance, Monica Marie Vicente Gener, John Michael Walsh, Alexander Francis Watson, Logan Bernard Weir, Joseph Isaac Whittaker, William Charles Wiegand, Katherine Diane Williams, Eric Joseph Wilson, Morgan Elizabeth Witt, and Emma Marie Wynne.

For more information on this year’s Commencement, please visit here.

Share via
Copy link