Nineteen graduate students earned their Master of Arts in theological studies degrees from Christendom College on August 9 during Christendom’s 2020 Commencement Ceremonies.

Dean Dr. R.J. Matava.

The college’s Graduate School exercises were held at the same time as the college’s undergraduate exercises this year, due to Christendom’s undergraduate graduation being delayed as a result of COVID-19. During the ceremony, Graduate School Dean Dr. R. J. Matava conferred the degrees upon the graduates, marking the completion of their studies at Christendom.

The nineteen members of the Class of 2020 for Christendom’s Graduate School are Kara Anthony-Price, Jordan Boone, Aaron Brasher, Casey Chalk, Brian Dooley, Diane Ferrante, Br. John (Thomas Aquinas) Francis, C.S.J., Florence Garufi, Mary Hundt, Brett Manero, Michael Miller, Aidan O’Malley, Rev. Kyle Neterer, Nicholas Passero, Nathaniel Peters, Joseph C. Schleicher, and Daniel Shinton, John Simpson, and Sister Adriane Mary Torrisi, S.D.S.H.

In addition, Kara Anthony-Price, Florence Garufi, Nicholas Passero, Joseph Schleicher, and Sister Adriane Torrisi were also awarded Advanced Apostolic Catechetical Diplomas.

Christendom’s Graduate School of Theology offers students a faithful, flexible, and affordable education in theological studies.  Students can attend classes at the Alexandria, Virginia, campus, on the Front Royal, Virginia, campus, or anytime online.  Each of this year’s graduates completed their master’s degrees with a concentration in a specific discipline of study, either systematic theology, consecrated life, evangelization and catechesis, or moral theology.

Christendom College admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs.