Christendom College will honor its forty-first graduating class during Commencement on Sunday, August 9. Author and radio personality Patrick Madrid will deliver this year’s commencement address and will be awarded the college’s Pro Deo et Patria Award for Distinguished Service to God and Country.

While this year’s seniors graduated at the end of May after completing finals, Christendom still wanted to honor the class with a Commencement ceremony after their final semester was cut short this spring. The ceremony will be closed to the public, and circumstances require that attendance be limited to only graduating students, parents, faculty and staff. The ceremony will be livestreamed on the college’s YouTube page on Sunday, August 9.

Beginning on Sunday morning, the college will welcome graduates and their parents back to its Front Royal, Virginia campus, with graduates vesting and preparing for Commencement upon their arrival. A Baccalaureate Mass will be celebrated for the graduates and their parents in Christ the King Chapel at 10:00 a.m., with Commencement exercises following at 11:30 A.M. in the college’s St. Lawrence Commons.

Madrid, who hosts the popular The Patrick Madrid Show on Relevant Radio and is the author or editor of 26 books which have sold over a million copies worldwide, will be awarded the Pro Deo et Patria Award during the exercises before delivering the commencement address to the graduating class.

The college will award eighty-nine bachelor of arts degrees to Kyra Andersen, Thomas Audino, John Bailey, Mikaela Bailey, John Belton, AnneMarie Bulman, Rachael Butek, Rebecca Byrne, Mark Chamandy, Timothy Clauss, Theresa Crnkovich, Christopher Culbreath, Riley Damitz, Olivia Di Falco, Eliana Doll, Jorge Dominguez, Michael Echaniz, Mary Fallon, Katarina Federici, Parker Feiring, James Foeckler, Teresa Ford, Sara Franco Bruce, Gabriel Freivald, Lauren Gage, Abigail Gaus, Laura Gelles, Joseph Gerring, Mary Rita Gies, Cabrina Gorges, Monica Guza, Colette Hazinski, Ian Heisler, Mary Margaret Heisler, William Herb, Thomas Herlihy, Matthew Hill, Margaret Howerton, Monica Kaul, Emma Klein, Benjamin Kristine, Lucy La Fave, Edith Lagarde, John Lemmon, Maximilian Lock, Lily Mann, Joshua Mead, Jonathan Messing, Isabel Meteyer, Aiden Miller, Alexis Miller, Samuel Morales, Diego Moreno II, Patrick Newton, Michael Nodar, Christina Nutt, Gregory O’Brien, Christopher O’Keefe, Rosemarie Olszewski, Maria Ortega, Rowena Owen, Emily Palm, Sarah Papp, Adela Pardo Gasque, Carlos Pardo Gasque, Gabriela Pariseau, Daniel Pearson, Michaela Pennefather, Isabella Reilly, Madison Reulet, Bernadette Rohan, James Rossi, Fernando Sanchez, Katherine Santschi, Emilie Scarchilli, James Scrivener, Sofia Skuba, Anna Solitario, Margaret Speer, Anthony Storey, Anne Sullivan, Michael Urankar, Thomas Vander Woude, Ashley Way, Emily Wenzel, Ann-Marie Wingerter, Abigail Wynne, Vivian Zadnik, and Gregory Zuranski.

For more information on this year’s Commencement, please visit here.

Share via
Copy link