Christendom College will honor its forty-fourth graduating class during Commencement Weekend, May 12-14. President Emeritus Dr. John Haas of the National Catholic Bioethics Center will deliver the commencement address at this year’s ceremony on May 13 and will be awarded the college’s St. Thomas More Medal for Defense of the Faith and Holy Mother Church. The Diocese of Arlington’s Bishop Michael Burbidge will celebrate the Baccalaureate Mass for graduates on Friday, May 12, in the college’s new Christ the King Chapel and be awarded an honorary doctorate of humane letters.

This year’s commencement ceremonies are closed to the public and only graduates and select members of their families will be able to come onto campus for the various events. To watch the livestream of this year’s Commencement Ceremonies on Saturday, May 13, please visit Christendom’s YouTube page.

Beginning on Friday, the college will welcome guests to its Front Royal, Virginia, campus as they celebrate the achievements of the Class of 2023 with a Baccalaureate Mass, celebrated by Bishop Burbidge. On Saturday, Dr. Haas will be awarded be awarded the college’s St. Thomas More Medal before delivering the commencement address to the graduating class.

One hundred and fourteen bachelor of arts degrees will be awarded to the members of the Class of 2023, including: Gerard Adams, John Adams, Dylan Aiello, Anna Berg-Arnold, Maggie Black, Mary Black, Michael Blank, Kurt Bourget, Fiona Briggs, Philip Brown, Christina Buehler, Christina Burke, Abigail Butek, Erica Christie, Grace Clark, Isabel Cleary, Maria Coffey, Joseph Cole, Caroline Connell, Bridget Crnkovich, Therese Cruz, Isabel Cumbelich, Kaelan Damitz, Colin Deighan, Erin Deighan, John Paul DeJak, Thomas Donahoe, Joseph Dotson, Joseph Ellefson, Gabriel Fewkes, Joshua Forbes, Luke Foyle, Hannah Freivald, Zoe Frisch, Charles Fuller, Madigan Gannon, Sebastian Ghering, Rachel Giaccio, Chelsea Gilday, Daniel Gillio, Hannah Gjolberg, Zoe Grimm, Claire Guernsey, John Paul Gutschke, Halina Hibl, Regina Hibl, Sean Hilbert, Julia Hill, Zachary Hsu, Sofia Hudson, Marissa Hund, Thomas James, Juliana Jamieson, Rebecca Jaynes, David Johnson, Rebecca Kaminski, Donald Kelly, Michelle Kelly, Joseph Kokes, Margaret Kolesar, Teresa Lagano, Mary Lueck, Javier Madan, Joseph Madigan, Mary Maggio, Cassandra Marilley, Catherine McCaughey, Mary McCloskey, Caroline McDermott, Mary McDonough, Anna McDuffie, Helen McGuire, Claire Mense, Ryan Mumford, Aganze Nkere, Katherine Noe, Elizabeth Nussio, Sebastian O’Keefe, Finnbarr O’Reilly, Therese Ohotnicky, Elizabeth Ostrowski, Makayla Paradis, John Pascoe, John Pelczar, Emily Piorkowski, Rachel Riordan, Thomas Santschi, Gwyneth Sawicki, Sarah Scarchilli, Joseph Scarlata, Ryan Schantz, Cyril Schaper, Trevor Scott, Alice Seeley, Dominic Smith, Johnathan Stahl, Lucy Stanford, Jacob Stevens, Matteo Stocco, Katherine Summers, Patrick Switzer, Philomena Swope, Grace Tipton, Celine Townsend, Lucia Ulizko, Mary Van Alstine, Maria Vicente, Lucia Vicenzino, Sean Walker, Katherine Walz, Sarah Weichert, Matthew Westin, Noah Wollersheim, and Matthew Wright.

For more information on this year’s Commencement, please visit here.

Share via
Copy link